These leaders in academia, arts, business, government, and preservation have answered our call to form an Advisory Council for the African-American Cultural Heritage Action Fund. Learn more about them.

Darren Walker
President of the Ford Foundation, Chair of Advisory Council

Dana Bourland
Vice President of the Environment Program at The JPB Foundation

Lonnie G. Bunch III
Director of the Smithsonian National Museum of African American History and Culture

Susan Chapman-Hughes
Senior Vice President VP, US Large Market, Global Corporate Payments, American Express

Henry Louis Gates
Director of the Hutchins Center for African American Studies, Harvard University

Irvin Henderson
President of Irvin M. Henderson & Co.

Evelyn Brooks Higginbotham
Victor S. Thomas Professor of History and of African and African American Studies at Harvard University

Phylicia Rashad
Actress, singer, and stage director

Marita Rivero
Director, African American Museum of Boston and Nantucket

Congresswoman Terrycina Andrea “Terri” Sewell
U.S. Representative for Alabama’s 7th congressional district

Robert G. Stanton
Former Director, National Park Service

Mtamanika Youngblood
President & CEO of Sweet Auburn Works