Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

ASALH Richmond Branch Event, Black History Month Wind Down Wednesdays: Discovering Your Own Family History

February 23 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm EST

You wont want to miss this fascinating lecture about discovering your own family history! ​Join AARP Virginia and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual event on Wednesday, February 23, 2022 at 7:00 p.m. ET | 6:00 p.m. CT | 5:00 p.m. MT | 4:00 p.m.  PT – AARP membership not required.

AARP Virginia is proud to celebrate Black History Month once again with the Richmond Chapter of ASALH, the Association for the Study of African American Life and History. Join us for a month-long series of FREE virtual events and short film screenings throughout February.

We will complete our new series this week called “Wind Down Wednesdays”, and this final installment is titled “Discovering Your Own Family History”.

We’ve invited Brian Bullock, a local filmmaker and history enthusiast, who loves to uncover the history that many of us unknowingly walk or drive past every day here in Virginia. He is graciously sharing some of his short films and will lead interviews with local historians during “Wind Down Wednesdays.” Grab your cup tea or coffee, sit back and enjoy the robust interactive conversations on Zoom. 

AARP believes the efforts of one person can truly make an impact. But when our efforts drive change for the greater good, we thrive together.

Register to attend

Details

Date:
February 23
Time:
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm EST
Event Category:
View Event Website