Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

National Museum of African Art Presents “African is Beautiful”

February 11 @ 11:00 am - 1:00 pm CST

Join Nollywood A-listers in a conversation about Art, Cinema, and the Power of Beauty for the global launch of Iké Udé: Nollywood Portraits.

About this event

Touria El Glaoui, founding director of 1:54 Contemporary Art Fair, will host a dynamic conversation with Eku Edewor, Alexx Ekubo, Enyinna Nwigwe, and Joke Silva, touching on themes such as standards of beauty, self-love, and the power of art. The conversation will be preceded by an exclusive screening of the film Nollywood in Focus and a sneak peek of the exhibition.

In conversation

  • Iké Udé, the artist
  • Eku Edewor, named “Nollywood’s Most Daring Style Star” by Vogue magazine
  • Alexx Ekubo, award-winning actor, model, producer, and Pulse magazine’s 2014 pick for sexiest man in Nigeria
  • Enyinna Nwigwe, actor, producer, and Wedding Party star
  • Joke Silva, one of the most successful and most influential actresses in Nigeria

Friday, February 11

9h00 PST, 10h00 CST, 12h00 EST and 18h00 WAT/CET

Please RSVP to receive the Zoom link.