Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The Black Church National Conference Call featuring Henry Louis Gates, Jr.

February 8 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm EST

On Monday, February 8 at 7pm ET, we’ll be hosting a special conference call with DR. HENRY LOUIS GATES, JR. and special guests to discuss the powerful new documentary series, THE BLACK CHURCH: THIS IS OUR STORY, THIS IS OUR SONG. The call will also feature a special conversation with Rev. Dr. Otis Moss, Jr. and his son, Rev. Dr. Otis Moss, III. You won’t want to miss this one!

Click here to RSVP.

THE BLACK CHURCH is a two-part series that reveals the broad history and culture of the Black church and explores African American faith communities on the frontlines of hope and change.

What: National Conference Call with Dr. Henry Louis Gates, Jr.
Date: February 8, 2021
Time: 7pm Eastern / 6pm Central / 4pm Pacific
RSVP: http://bit.ly/TheBlackChurchSeries

THE BLACK CHURCH: THIS IS OUR STORY, THIS IS OUR SONG premieres on PBS – February 16 & 17 at 9PM

#BlackChurchPBS

Details

Date:
February 8
Time:
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm EST
Event Category:
Website:
https://myaccount.maestroconference.com/conference/register/IXRH0F66KYE9XGX

Organizer

PBS