February 29, 2020 – Charleston Branch Black History Program.
Dr. Harris and Executive Council Member Ms. Aaisha Haykal presented the award to 2019 Conference LAC Co-Chair Julia-Ellen Davis for her outstanding leadership.

September 2019 – College of Charleston President’s Reception
President HSU hosted a reception for the Executive Council and Host Committee Members prior to the Conference