Honorary Chair
Congressman James E. Clyburn

Honorary Chair
Former Mayor Joseph P. Riley, Jr.

Honorary Chair
Anita Zucker, CEO, The InterTech Group, Inc.

Honorary Chair
Brenda Lauderback, Chair, BOD, Denny’s

Honorary Chair
Julio Hernandez, Clemson University (Chief of Staff for the Division of Inclusion & Equity)


Silver Sponsor – The College of Charleston

Silver Sponsor – The Citadel (The Military College of South Carolina)

Silver Sponsor – Dominion Energy

Silver Sponsor – The Medical University of South Carolina

Bronze Sponsor – The InterTech Group, Inc.

Bronze Sponsor – Blackbaud, Inc.

Bronze Sponsor – Charleston Southern University

Chair of the Conference Host Committee
Rev. Nelson B. Rivers, III

Pastor, Charity Missionary Baptist Church, North Charleston, SC
and Vice President, Religious Affairs and External Relations, National Action Network

Host Committee

Ms. Julia-Ellen Craft Davis

Dr. Barbara D. Dilligard

Dr. William Marvin Dulaney

Atty. F. Renêe Gaters / Law Offices of F. Renêe Gaters, LLC

Mr. and Mrs. Darrin Goss (Vee)

Mr. William Dudley Gregorie

Mr. and Mrs. Jerome C. Harris (Dr. Gwendolyn L.)

Rev. and Mrs. Jerry Harrison (Dorothy)

Ms. Brenda Lauderback

Ms. Julie Monroe

Ms. Stacia Murphy

Mr. Nigel Redden / General Director, Spoleto Festival USA

Dr. David E. Rivers

Rev. and Mrs. Nelson B. Rivers, III (Carolyn)

Mr. and Mrs. Jeffrey Roberts (Candace) / JJR Development, LLC

Mr. and Mrs. Leon Scott (Rita)

Mr. and Mrs. Robert Seidler (Margaret) / Seidler & Associates, LLC

Dr. Daniel M. Smith, Jr.

Dr. Maxine Smith

Brigadier General (Retired) and Mrs. Henry L. Taylor

Mr. and Mrs. Michael C. Watson (Michele)

Major General and Mrs. Leo V. Williams, III (Vicki)

Mr. and Mrs. Roger E. Williams (Marjorie)

Community Partners / Advertisers / Donors

Teacher’s Workshop / Youth Day Transportation and Lunch
Sponsored by the Charleston County School District
(Dr. Gerrita Postlewait, Superintendent)

Avery Institute

Avery Research Center, College of Charleston

Charleston International Airport

Clemson University, The Division of Inclusion & Equity

Coca-Cola Bottling Company, Consolidated / Mr. Kevin Gadsden, Jr.

Earth Management, LLC / Adrianne M. Holt

International Longshoremen’s Association (ILA Local 1422)

Magnolia Plantation and Gardens

Mary Joseph State Farm Insurance

MOJA Festival, Office of Cultural Affairs, City of Charleston, SC

South Carolina Education Lottery / Mr. Carl Stent, Esq.

The Richardson House (Airbnb) / Mr. David Richardson