Below is a list of current ASALH Branches with contact information.

If you are interested in starting a new branch of ASALH, contact Barbara Spencer Dunn, Vice-President for Membership vpformembership2019@asalh.org.

We have branches throughout the United States. In order to join a branch, you must first be a member of ASALH National, then you must pay the branch dues (if applicable). If interested, contact the branch representative of your choice listed on our branch directory for their meeting notices. Take your receipt to the meeting to show proof of your National Membership. Then you are eligible to join the branch. JOIN NOW!


ALABAMA

Charles A. Brown Birmingham Branch, Birmingham, AL (meets 4th Tuesday of each month, Nov. and Dec. 3rd Tuesday. No meetings in August)
John Lanier, President
john.l.lanier@gmail.com

Harper Councill Trenholm Sr., Montgomery, AL
Bertis English, President
benglish@alasu.edu

Mobile AL Branch
Angelia Bendolph, President
bendolphangelia@gmail.com


CALIFORNIA

Our Authors Study Club, Inc (Los Angeles)
Ernestine Gordon, President
erniegor64@gmail.com


DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

C. DeLores Tucker Branch
Travaughn Lovick, President
travaughnlovick@gmail.com

Carter G. Woodson Branch
Shiloh Baptist Church
Elnora Lewis, President
eelewis@hotmail.com

Bethel Dukes Branch
Ida Jones, President
ijones@juno.com


FLORIDA

Central FL – Dorothy Turner Johnson Branch
Karen Adamopoulos, President
asalhcentralfl@gmail.com

Manasota Branch
David G. Wilkins, President
wilkinsdg60@gmail.com
www.asalh-manasotafl.org

James Weldon Johnson Branch
Jacksonville, FL
Hazel Gillis, President
hmcdowell@aol.com

ASALH of Tampa Bay
Leontyne Middleton, President
www.facebook.com/ASALHofTampaBay

St. Petersburg Branch
Jacqueline Hubbard, Esq., President
asalhstpete@outlook.com
asalhstpete.org

South Florida Branch
Charlene Farrington, President
email: asalhsouthflorida@gmail.com 
website: asalhsouthflorida.wordpress.com/press/
FB:ASALHSouthFlorida
Twitter:  @ASALH_SoFlo


GEORGIA

Atlanta Branch
Sean W. Jones, President
asalhatlantabranch@gmail.com

Athens Branch
Freda Scott Giles, President
fsgiles@uga.edu

Savannah Yamacraw Branch
Carolyn Blackshear, President
asalhsavannahbranch@gmail.com


ILLINOIS

Chicago Branch of ASALH
Lionel Kimble, President
asalhchicago@yahoo.com


INDIANA

Joseph Taylor Branch
Joseph Tucker Edmonds, President
P. O. Box 88082
Indianapolis, IN 46208
asalh.josephtaylor@gmail.com


KENTUCKY

Louisville Kentucky Carter G. Woodson Branch of ASALH
Barbara Boyd, President
502asalhlou@gmail.com


LOUISIANA

Charles Deslondes Louisiana Branch, New Orleans, LA
Kara Tucina Olidge, President
kolidge@tulane.edu


MARYLAND

Roland McConnell Branch
Andre Maurice Lee, President
que1243@comcast.net

Julian Branch
Mary C. Radcliff, President
Baltimore County, MD
marycrad@yahoo.com

Samuel L. Banks Branch
Michael Childs, President
Baltimore, MD
CHILDSMICHAEL722@GMAIL.COM

Prince George’s County Truth Branch
Jackie Woody, President
 jacqbw@yahoo.com


MASSACHUSETTS

Martha’s Vineyard Branch
Thelma Johnson, President
thelmajohnson38@hotmail.com


MICHIGAN

Detroit Branch (Meets 2nd Sunday of each month, excluding May)
David Head, President
DLHFoundation51@gmail.com


MISSOURI

Greater Kansas City Area Branch
Larry Lester, President
larrylester42@gmail.com


NEW JERSEY

Dr. Carter G. Woodson, Greater Trenton, Mercer County
Gerald Truehart, II, President
g.truehartap@gmail.com
 
The Honorable Roy L. Roulhac NJ  Branch


NEW YORK

Bronx Branch (Meets 2nd Saturday of every month)
Willodene Robins, President
Dr.Robins712@gmail.com

Manhattan Branch
Dr. Deirdre Foreman, President
dforeman@optonline.net

Sullivan County Branch
Shirley Felder, President
sweeny630@gmail.com


NORTH CAROLINA

Organizing Triad North Carolina Branch, Greensboro, NC
Dr. Brian Robinson
B_Robinson@uncg.edu

Romare Bearden Branch Charlotte
Gregory Mixon, President
gmixon@uncc.edu 


OHIO

Paul Laurence Dunbar Branch, Dayton, OH
Omope Carter Daboiku, President
daboiku3@gmail.com

Margaret and Robert Garner Branch, Cincinnati, OH
Marcia Garrison, President
mdg122453@aol.com

Cleveland Branch
Gail Rose, President
asalhcle@yahoo.com


PENNSYLVANIA

Edna McKenzie Branch
Pittsburgh, PA
Ronald Saunders, President
ronniesaunders@comcast.net

Phila-Montco Branch
Dana King, President
asalhpmb@gmail.com

Philadelphia Heritage Branch
Regina Vaughn, President
asalhphilaheritage@gmail.com

Selma Young, President Emeritus


SOUTH CAROLINA

Charleston Area Branch of ASALH
Jerome Harris, President
harrisj12@hotmail.com


TEXAS

W. Marvin Dulaney Branch of Dallas-Ft. Worth
Ida L Carey, President
ida.carey@gmail.com


TENNESSEE

Memphis Area Branch
Yvonne Acey, President
aceyb8@gmail.com


VIRGINIA

Hampton Roads Branch
Audrey Williams, President
lvwitch1@aol.com

Louisa County Branch
Ernest Porter, President
ernest.porter2@gmail.com

Central Virginia/Lynchburg Organizing Branch
Leslie King, Organizer
ldkings1@gmail.com

Richmond Branch 
Michelle Evans-Oliver, President
asalhrva@gmail.com


WEST VIRGINIA

Huntington Tri-State Branch, WV
David Harris, President
harrisdn44@yahoo.com